did that now (Ego2) and right out of the gate, I've found some really obscure behaviour. If Ego2 tries to translate anything on the page, which hasn't been translated before by Ego, it won't be saved with the nice "You don't have permission to create new pages" message. If however, I try to edit a part, which has been translated by someone else before, it gets saved no questions asked. So, this is the status quo:
So, once someone has marked a page for translation, he/she also is forced to manually input text in each section, so other people may translate it. And that for EVERY language manually... And, is far as I can tell, this is actually intentional, so there is no way of "fixing" it...
Have a nice day,