How can I watch youtube in Whonix Workstation?

Hi,
How can I watch youtube in Whonix Workstation? None of the browsers support it. Nether Firefox nor Chromium that I installed myself.
Is there any way to make it work?

Edit by Patrick:
See documentation.

Good day,

Under normal circunstance, watching Videos should be possible with any browser if JavaScript is active and the VRam set accordingly.

Have a nice day,

Ego

1 Like

Thanks for the answer. I wonder if you could point me in the right direction of how to do it. (i’m not an expert on this subject). Thanks in advance.

Good day,

Simply turning of NoScript in the Tor Browser Bundle should be enough to watch Youtube Videos.

Have a nice day,

Ego

1 Like

Ttied that - nothing. Nothing works in my case. Not the Tor browser with NoScript off, nor the Firefox, nor the Crhomium. I’ve installed all kinds of plugins in Firefox for HTML5 - same result.
Why is it like this? A simple video in simple Youtube is suddenly an issue? Can anybody resolve this at all??
I’m using Virtualbox, like most the people here, I believe. Am I the only one to have that problem??

Good day,

Usually Youtube should Showcase some Kind of error in that case. Is there nothing? Also, what Kind of Settings do you have under Graphics?

Have a nice day,

Ego

1 Like

Hi Ego, thanks for answering.
The video as if appears to start but it never does and it holds. No errors it’s just frozen, a motionless picture. I can drag the slider and get pictures of the clip but it does not stream.

As far as graphic I tried default - nothing. I tried to enable everything I could - nothing either. Now I have full video memory of 128 MB and 3D acceleration on, but it simply ain’t working.
I’m on Dell XPS 13
Any ideas?

Good day,

Then I have no idea where the issue may lie. Did you try reinstalling VBox and did you verify the Images?

Have a nice day,

Ego

1 Like