Can't Create a Reddit Account

Maybe I’ve gone retarted but I can’t seem to be able to create a Reddit account in Whonix/Tor. The recaptcha passes (I see a green checkmark), but submitting the form gives me an Invalid Captcha error. Anyone else having this issue?

Just switch to a new circuit ad try again

Google Captcha is cancer. Sometimes you just answer 15 times correctly and at the end it doesn’t work. You just have to try over and over with new circuits I guess.

Ideally Tor Browser Essentials would address this.

I’m still new to Tor but I’m trying to better understand its protocol (thanks to this community for the inspiration). This may sound naive, but wouldn’t be possible to build a tool that does the following: a) Retrieve a list of blacklisted exit nodes (this must already exist somewhere); b) Help selecting a non-blacklisted exit node.

Is it possible to somehow target a specific exit node? If not, perhaps the tool could aim at them geographically and switch circuits until it finds one. I understand that targeting nodes might leak information. This would an incentive for users to use this tool sparingly.

No, This is not Tor issue this is reddit issue that they need to stop blocking exit nodes.

No, because you cant know which one and Tor doesnt work like that because its again reddit issue for having nasty disrespectful to privacy captchars.

Yes possible.

Everything documented read Tor Design&Documentation.

I understand that everything is documented. :slight_smile: I’m in the process of reading the whitepaper. The beauty of casual conversation is that the interlocutor does not have to be an expert to chip in. I appreciate you taking the time to address the points on what seems to be a stupid idea.

This statement is quite interesting:

This is not Tor issue this is reddit issue that they need to stop blocking exit nodes.

Duh! Why didn’t I think of that. Problem solved.:laughing: