Whonix Gateway problems with NAT

Hello,
I’m new in Whonix and follow the documentation’s tutorial but that doesn’t work. I think is 'cause the Whonix Gateway have problems with NAT network 'cause i made a ping command to another IP in the network and said me:

Ping 10.0.2.15 cmp_seq=1 Packet filtered

What could be the problem?

Hi linurandy

Can you give more info? What are you trying to acconplish? Are you trying but are unable to connect to Tor?

Whonix-Gateway filters all non-Tor traffic. If not connected to Tor then…

Edit: Should also mention Tor does not support UDP so ping will not work.

1 Like

Well, I configured the torrc file with this file:

DisableNetwork 0
UseBridges 1
ClientTransportPlugin obfs4 exec /usr/bin/obfs4proxy

**bridge obfs4 192.235.207.85:42086 0EEB10BF4B4FAF56D46E

**bridge obfs4 34.218.26.20:43263 DD21A551767816A0C9495
**bridge obfs4 161.217.177.95:10703 B3B8009D01BB7E5FDFAEC

On the cursive’s letter i push the information that i received from email, then i ran
sudo whonixsetup
i selected the third option, then i pressed OK
with all steps and i show up that messages

when i saw the logs that’s appear

Oct 24 00:22:02.000 [notice] Tor 0.2.9.8 (git-a0df013ea241b026) opening new log file.
Oct 24 00:22:00.541 [notice] Tor 0.2.9.8 (git-a0df013ea241b026) running on Linux with Libevent 2.0.21-stable, OpenSSL 1.0.1t and Zlib 1.2.8.
Oct 24 00:22:00.541 [notice] Tor can’t help you if you use it wrong! Learn how to be safe at Tor Project | Download
Oct 24 00:22:00.542 [notice] Read configuration file “/usr/share/tor/tor-service-defaults-torrc”.
Oct 24 00:22:00.542 [notice] Read configuration file “/etc/tor/torrc”.
Oct 24 00:22:00.543 [warn] The ControlListenAddress option is deprecated, and will most likely be removed in a future version of Tor. Use ControlPort instead. (If you think this i$