Whonix & clearnet concurrent + Bridges for Tor in Whonix (novice)

Hello Whonix support & friends,

I have been using TOR without Whonix for a few months and recently got the courage together to also try Whonix. I am aware that when using TOR you must not open pdfs or play videos or connect to the clearnet at the same time or your identity might be compromised. Is the general idea behind Whonix that because it is running in a virtual machine, that you can surf the internet on the clearnet as per usual on your machine while still using TOR anonymously on Whonix? Or for safety’s sake should we still avoid the clearnet on our regular machine session while Whonix / Tor is functioning?

And this is a secondary general TOR question somewhat related to above: if there are two computers connected to the same internet connection, and one is browsing on Tor (without Whonix), should the other computer avoid browsing the clearnet to avoid an identity leak, or does it not matter?

Second question, I am trying to use a bridge in TOR, in my Whonix session, but I notice the browser is different. I cannot see a list of IP addresses, or countries the IPs are coming from, whereas normally using Tor I can, by clicking on the green onion. There is also a list of options I can normally access, but not in Whonix, where I can enable a bridge with the tick of a box. So for a novice, how is the simplest way to connect through a bridge to TOR using Whonix?

Thanks for your help!

Good day,

Yes you could do that, though this needs to be kept in mind: Tips on Remaining Anonymous.

The two connections are independent.

Also, it’s Tor, not TOR.

Have a nice day,

Ego

Much obliged.