VPN after tor on android custom workstation

Hi, following the instructions of the guide I managed to torify the android workstation (whonix gateway -> android workstation). Now I would like to add a VPN after tor on my android workstation: I tried with “openvpn connect” and “openvpn for android” but both apps connect my VPN before tor, while I need the VPN after tor. Any ideas on how to solve this problem? I have already searched in the guide and on duckduckgo but I haven’t found any answer, maybe it’s a too specific question or maybe I’m just too noob :slight_smile: I tried to change some options but without luck, since I’m not an expert and groping it doesn’t seem to pay, I have to ask to someone with a better knowledge. Thanks in advance

If the VPN software in question is running on the workstation, then there is no way it connects to VPN before Tor as everything from the WS has t go thru Tor first.

Yes, you’re right, I was misled by the VPN screen, because I saw: status connected, local IP of the VPN and port, IP of the VPN and port, then 10.152.152.12, so I thought it was connected before tor.
Now I have checked and actually even if the VPN is connected it generates a volume of traffic much lower than that one of the apps, so it makes sense that it is connected as everything after tor. The problem is that I still have no idea how to connect the whole workstation with the VPN because the option to connect every app with it it’s already enabled :sob:

Terminology for Support Requests

Phrases such as “over Tor” are ambiguous. Please do not coin idiosyncratic words or phrases, otherwise this leads to confusion. Please use the same terms that are consistently referenced in documentation, such as:

• How to Connect to a VPN Before Tor (User -> VPN -> Tor -> Internet).
  • How to Connect to Tor Before a VPN (User -> Tor -> VPN -> Internet).
  • And so on.