No internet connection - whonix-gateway

Hi, I am still very new to whonix, have managed to import whonix (.ova) into virtualbox and start it.
I know that you have to start the whonix-gateway first and then the whonix-workstation.
My problem is that the gateway stops at 5% when the connection is established.

My System: Locale/physical system (windows) does not (intentionally) get into the Internet. I go to the internet via another windows VM.

How do I have to configure whonix-gateway (virtualbox .ova) so that it - with these settings (no internet access from local system) - can access the internet?

whonix-gateway at standard:
adapter1: NAT
adapter2: internal network

my test (doesn’t work):
adapter1: bridge mode

Wh0p5 via Whonix Forum:

My System: Locale/physical system (windows) does not (intentionally) get into the Internet.

Whonix requires a functional host internet connection. If host internet is not functional, Whonix cannot use internet either.

How do I have to configure whonix-gateway (virtualbox .ova) so that it - with these settings (no internet access from local system) - can access the internet?

whonix-gateway at standard:
adapter1: NAT

my test (doesn’t work):
adapter1: bridge mode

There’s no need to change Whonix default settings. That’s even discouraged in documentation. → Warning: Bridged Networking

My other VM’s can access the internet via bridge mode. my locale system should not access the internet!

That’s unfortunately unsupported.

Is there a way (in the future) to support this?

I want use it whithout nested virtualization (virtrualbox with whonix in a vm with internet access).
With nested virtualization, i think, it will works too.

Possible only as per this… Quote Undocumented, Untested or Unsupported Features

This feature is either undocumented, untested, or unsupported. Please help us implement this feature by becoming a maintainer.

Consider Free Support Principle.