Is that possible with Whonix

Hi, I would like to deal with Whonix. Currently I have no experience with it.

But before I deal intensively with Wohnix, I would like to know in advance whether the following is possible:

By default:
User> TOR> VPN> Internet

This setting should work if none of the following settings are assigned to the VM:

And as an option:
User> TOR> VPN> Socks5 (A)> Internet (for VM1 & VM3)
User> TOR> VPN> Socks5 (B)> Internet (for VM2)
User> TOR> VPN> Socks5 ©> Internet (for dem0)
User> TOR> Internet (for VM4)
User> Directly to the Intenet (for VM5)
User> Socks5> Internet (D) (for VM6)
User> VPN> Internet (for VM7)

If I create now, for example, a new VM first accesses the default setting (User> TOR> VPN> Internet), unless I assign it to one of the settings.

Another question:

Can I also assign a special second rule for applications with Whonix? For example:

Main rule:
User> TOR> VPN> Socks5 (A)> Internet (for VM1 & VM3)
Second rule
VM1> Software A> TOR> VPN> Socks5 (B)> Internet
VM1> Software B> TOR> VPN> Socks5 ©> Internet
VM1> Software C> TOR> VPN> Socks5 ©> Internet
VM1> Software D> Internet
VM1> Software E> VPN> Internet

I do not need any step-by-step instructions first. Would only like to know if it is possible in principle. If possible, maybe a few keywords for which I could research.

Then I try to find out on my own. If I get stuck, I can still ask you for help.

I hope my english is understandable, otherwise Google Translate is to blame :slight_smile:

Hi Mega

I’m not sure I fully understand what you are asking. Some of your questions are Qubes specific (do not involve Whonix). Others are Qubes-Whonix specific. But to be clear you should not use clearnet and Tor at the same time.

https://whonix.org/wiki/DoNot#Use_Clearnet_and_Tor_at_the_Same_Time