Gateway VM barely runs on KVM, can't get swdate to run

Apologies if I am missing any info, I am very new to this. My base OS is Fedora 39 (KDE), vanilla setup. I followed the install steps exactly (afaik).

The Gateway VM has serious problems. It takes ~10 min to launch, even in TTY mode (256 MB memory). I gave it 8GB and ran it with a GUI and this will sometimes start after several minutes, but it takes ~30 sec to register each button press, if it does it at all.

It isn’t functional enough to run systemcheck outside of the cli, but throws a ton of errors when it actually runs. I’ve included them below:

AppArmor
AVC apparmor=“DENIED” operation=“open” profile=“/usr/bin/onioncircuits” name=“/etc/ssl/openss.cnf” comm=“onioncircuits” requested_mask=“r” denied_mask=“r”

Warnings
Mostly about tor being compiled with zstd 1.5.2. Only notable warning was for host tor[956] Option ‘DisableNetwork’ used more than once: all but the last value will be ignored.

Failed

• localhost kernel: pinctrl core: failed to create debugfs directory
  • localhost kernel: regulator: Failed to create debugfs directory
  • localhost kernel: regulator-dummy: Failed to create debugfs directory
  • localhost kernel: zswap: debugfs initialization failed
  • localhost kernel: tirdad: module verification failed: signature and/or required key missing - tainting kernel
  • host audit: CONFIG_CHANGE op=set audit_failure=1 old=1 auid=4294967295 ses=4294967295 subj=unconfined res=1
  • host augenrules[687]: failure 1
  • hosts udisksd[736]: Failed to load the ‘mdraid’ libblockdev plugin
  • host vanguards[937]: NOTICE … : Tor daemon connection failed: [Errno 2] No such file or directory. Trying again…
  • host spice-vdagent[1220]: display: failed to call GetCurrentState from mutter over DBUS
  • host systemd[1]: system-jounald.service: Failed with result ‘watchdog’
  • host systemd[1]: systemd-udevd.service: Failed with result ‘watchdog’