bootstrap stucked at 10% with sys-whonix

Hi,

I’m new to Qubes but I’m used to virtualization and have already done some trial/error with qubes installation and also I’ve red a lot about qubes and qubes networking so “I should not” be out of my depth here.

So for the first few trials I’ve used sys-whonix as out of the box and it managed to connect me to Tor without any bridges configuration but of course I didn’t get any long-term connectivity. First thing to say, is that I didn’t find any documentation about how it was connecting by itself and in comparison with the need to configure some bridges for a more advanced configuration… That I think is really a must to have for every average user, if anyone has that article on hand, could be great to link it?

Second, which is my real problem, I’ve made my torrc user configuration as said in the tutorials with 3 obfs4 bridges. Since then I can’t make the bootstrap working no more and so can’t connect to Tor. It is stucked at 10% which seems to be the handshake with the first bridge right?

For more details:
1/the first batch for bridges that I took from the website was no good, one was unpingable. So I was guessing that was part of the problem. So I took another batch of bridges and the three here are pingable.
2/ I didn’t make any changes to sys-firewall, and even so, if I understand correctly, the whole concept is to block exiting connection, not incoming connections. So to my knowledge it would’nt change a thing.
3/ Since it was working out of the box, I guess it’s not my LAN configuration either …
4/ the template is up to date I think . 0.2.9.10
5/ No date problem too.

The whonixsetup is green so I guess there is no error in my torrc.
So I’m a bit out of ideas here.
Are there bad batch of bridges and so you need to try a lot of them?
Should I open a port in My LAN configuration?
I guess I should’nt say my country here, but to my knowledge there is no censorship here…