after loading gateway+workstation for the first time, only black screen appears..?

Hallo,
I’m an absolute newbie with linux and whonix. I appreciate your help so much as i know nobody to ask.
I made the whonix download and virtual box did implement first gateway and then workstation.
I started first gateway and then workstation. Then I only get a black screen. Nothing happens…?
i know from several tutorials, that there has to be kind of a wizard , who asks you to connect to the Tor network.
Why is the process stopping here? I cant go further…

Please, can anybody help me?

Welcome to Whonix forums and thank you for your question!

Please see this:
Kicksecure ™ in VirtualBox - Troubleshooting - Kicksecure ™ does not Start?

Does this help?

thank you, i saw that the virtualbox was an older version. I will update to 6.1.6
i will try again with this new version.
thank you

Hallo Patrick,
now I have version 6.1.6. for virtualbox.
but now there is some other problem.
Gateway and workstation have been implemented double…?
And now can’t even load them…
i ll try to send screenshots in a later post, but somehow i’m not able to in this post…
i simply don’t know what I should do now, cause i sounds like chinese for me. What can I do?
thanks

i want to upload screenshots, but there is always
“sorry, you can’t upload images in a post”…? :confused:

only wanted to add some png s…

now i tried to copy paste the “error”:
The virtual machine ‘Whonix-Gateway-XFCE’ has terminated unexpectedly during startup with exit code 1 (0x1).

Fehlercode: NS_ERROR_FAILURE (0x80004005)
Komponente: MachineWrap
Interface: IMachine {85632c68-b5bb-4316-a900-5eb28d3413df}

RTR3InitEx failed with rc=-1912 (rc=-1912)

The VirtualBox kernel modules do not match this version of VirtualBox. The installation of VirtualBox was apparently not successful. Executing

‘/sbin/vboxconfig’

may correct this. Make sure that you are not mixing builds of VirtualBox from different sources.