Something really simple

Im operating an imac and I want to move Whonix and whatever other nesecessary files that are needed in order to operate it, to a volume in my truecrypt container. I don’t want whonix to appear on my host machine. I want to be able to open my volume and discretely operate whonix from there. How can i do this? I’m a noob so please keep it in lameins terms so I can understand. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Hide from whom? From anyone skilled, no way.

Use full disk encryption:

Much easier. Much harder to forget encrypting anything.

See also:

See also:

There is very little Whonix specificness in this question. Ask yourself, how would you do it with an arbitrary virtual machine. Whom could you ask then. By reframing the question, you can get access to a much bigger community.

[quote=“Patrick, post:2, topic:1043”]Hide from whom? From anyone skilled, no way.

Use full disk encryption:

Much easier. Much harder to forget encrypting anything.

See also:

See also:

There is very little Whonix specificness in this question. Ask yourself, how would you do it with an arbitrary virtual machine. Whom could you ask then. By reframing the question, you can get access to a much bigger community.[/quote]

Patrick, Im new to all this man. Im trying to be as specific as I can. I havent really learned all the terminology affiliated with security so im just trying to say what im trying to accomplish. I read everything that you directed me to. It was good information but I still dont know how to accomplish what im trying to do. My truecrypt container is encrypted already, so can i just somehow install whonix onto it and operate it from my mounted volume? I just dont want it to be readily accessible on my host machine. Did i explain any better this time? :-\

You explanation was sufficient before. My answer is still the same.